Upcoming Events

Sat, May 4 2024, 10:30 - 11:30am
Sat, Apr 6 2024, Sat, Apr 13 2024, Sat, Apr 20 2024, Sat, Apr 27 2024, Sat, May 4 2024, Sat, May 11 2024, Sat, May 18 2024, Sat, May 25 2024, Sat, Sep 7 2024, Sat, Sep 14 2024, Sat, Sep 21 2024, Sat, Sep 28 2024, Sat, Oct 5 2024
10:30am - 11:30am
Class Description: Yoga in The Gardens allows you to experience Brookgreen Gardens in a unique way. Connect your body, mind, and spirit in the tranquil setting of beautiful Brookgreen Gardens. This Hatha-based practice is ideal for anyone who enjoys the opportunity to move one's body in an outdoor setting, breathe deeply, and simply feel better than you do today. Move through a series of gentle...
Sat, May 4 2024, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Tue, Apr 16 2024, Sat, May 4 2024, Tue, May 21 2024
Registration: April 16th | May 4th | May 21st Immerse yourself in the serenity of nature and the ancient art of Tibetan Sound Bowl Meditation with our Harmony in Nature series. The journey of this unique experience offers a tranquil retreat with gentle melodies and resonant vibrations of Tibetan singing bowls as you are guided into a state of deep relaxation and rejuvenation. Join us for an...
Sat, May 4 2024, 1 - 3pm
Tue, Mar 19 2024, Sat, Apr 20 2024, Sat, May 4 2024, Thu, Jun 20 2024, Wed, Sep 11 2024, Sun, Sep 22 2024, Sat, Oct 19 2024, Sat, Nov 23 2024, Sat, Dec 28 2024
Education
Spring Equinox , March 19th- Celebrate the beginning of Spring and the rebirth of the natural beauty of Brookgreen Gardens. Please join us on the Labyrinth from 1-3 PM. Earth Day Walk, April 20th- We celebrate our wonderful planet on this day. The official Earth Day theme for 2024 is "Planet vs Plastic." Join us from 1-3 PM at the Brookgreen Labyrinth . International Labyrinth Day Walk , May 4th...
Sat, May 4 2024, 5 - 8pm
Wed, Mar 27 2024, Sat, Mar 30 2024, Wed, Apr 3 2024, Sat, Apr 6 2024, Wed, Apr 10 2024, Sat, Apr 13 2024, Wed, Apr 17 2024, Sat, Apr 20 2024, Wed, Apr 24 2024, Sat, Apr 27 2024, Wed, May 1 2024, Sat, May 4 2024, Wed, May 8 2024, Sat, May 11 2024, Wed, May 15 2024, Sat, May 18 2024, Wed, May 22 2024, Sat, May 25 2024, Wed, May 29 2024, Sat, Jun 1 2024
-Experience An Evening of Art and Dining In the Gardens- We are thrilled to announce the return of our "Art After Hours" with extended hours until 8 PM on Wednesdays and Saturdays, beginning this Saturday, January 27th! Come out and see our captivating new exhibit Art Deco: Defining An Era and indulge in dinner at Harvest Restaurant. (Reservations recommended) Please be aware that the Lowcountry...
Tue, May 7 2024, 7 - 9am
Tue, Apr 16 2024, Tue, May 7 2024, Tue, May 21 2024
Registration: April 16th | May 7th | May 21st Join Richard Costa on an informative walk through the landscapes of Brookgreen Gardens. Join him for an insightful bird walk, meandering along the creek and Gardens, where he expertly identifies various avian species amidst the lush surroundings. Don't forget to bring your binoculars and comfortable walking shoes to fully immerse yourself in this...
Tue, May 7 2024, 9:30 - 10:30am
Tue, May 7 2024, Tue, Jun 4 2024, Tue, Sep 3 2024, Tue, Oct 1 2024, Tue, Nov 5 2024
Registration: May 7th | June 4th | September 3rd | October 1st | November 5th Join us at Brookgreen Gardens for Tree ID Walks lead by Dominique Werboff, Ph.D. of Coastal Carolina University. Explore our Woodland Trails with our team. Learn about leaves, twigs, bark, and tree identification. Whether you're a nature enthusiast seeking to deepen your understanding or simply looking for a fun and...
Wed, May 8 2024, 5 - 8pm
Wed, Mar 27 2024, Sat, Mar 30 2024, Wed, Apr 3 2024, Sat, Apr 6 2024, Wed, Apr 10 2024, Sat, Apr 13 2024, Wed, Apr 17 2024, Sat, Apr 20 2024, Wed, Apr 24 2024, Sat, Apr 27 2024, Wed, May 1 2024, Sat, May 4 2024, Wed, May 8 2024, Sat, May 11 2024, Wed, May 15 2024, Sat, May 18 2024, Wed, May 22 2024, Sat, May 25 2024, Wed, May 29 2024, Sat, Jun 1 2024
-Experience An Evening of Art and Dining In the Gardens- We are thrilled to announce the return of our "Art After Hours" with extended hours until 8 PM on Wednesdays and Saturdays, beginning this Saturday, January 27th! Come out and see our captivating new exhibit Art Deco: Defining An Era and indulge in dinner at Harvest Restaurant. (Reservations recommended) Please be aware that the Lowcountry...
Thu, May 9 2024, 10:30 - 11:30am
Thu, May 9 2024
The student-driven multimedia publishing lab, The Athenaeum Press at Coastal Carolina University, has worked since 2012 to collect, organize, archive, preserve, and promote the local history that makes the coastal regions of the Carolinas special. Join Alli Crandell, Press Director, and Cali Duncan, Press project coordinator, to give a behind-the-scenes tour of the Press's adventures and...
Sat, May 11 2024, 10:30 - 11:30am
Sat, Apr 6 2024, Sat, Apr 13 2024, Sat, Apr 20 2024, Sat, Apr 27 2024, Sat, May 4 2024, Sat, May 11 2024, Sat, May 18 2024, Sat, May 25 2024, Sat, Sep 7 2024, Sat, Sep 14 2024, Sat, Sep 21 2024, Sat, Sep 28 2024, Sat, Oct 5 2024
10:30am - 11:30am
Class Description: Yoga in The Gardens allows you to experience Brookgreen Gardens in a unique way. Connect your body, mind, and spirit in the tranquil setting of beautiful Brookgreen Gardens. This Hatha-based practice is ideal for anyone who enjoys the opportunity to move one's body in an outdoor setting, breathe deeply, and simply feel better than you do today. Move through a series of gentle...
Sat, May 11 2024, 1 - 4pm
Sat, May 11 2024
1:00pm - 4:00pm
Botanical Gardens
Join us for the 4th annual Spring Wine Festival at Brookgreen Gardens! Attendees will enjoy wine tastings and live music in the oak grove near Pegasus in the Gardens. This event is presented by The Friends of Brookgreen and all proceeds will benefit Brookgreen Gardens’ Campaign for the Next Generation! Event Ticket includes: $50 (members), $60 (non-members) 10 tasting tickets commemorative wine...

STAY CONNECTED WITH BROOKGREEN!