Upcoming Events

Thu, Aug 22 2024, 1 - 2pm
Thu, Mar 28 2024, Thu, May 23 2024, Thu, Jun 27 2024, Thu, Jul 25 2024, Thu, Aug 22 2024, Thu, Sep 26 2024, Thu, Oct 24 2024, Thu, Nov 21 2024, Wed, May 29 2024
1:00pm - 2:00pm
American Sculpture
June 27 - Washington Allston: American Romantic Painter July 25 - Archaeological Investigation of Laurel Hill: An Update with David Palmer, Ph.D., Coastal Carolina University, guest speaker August 22 - The American West in Art September 26 - Natural History and Wildlife Art, Part II with Burton Moore, guest speaker October 24 - Fall Equinox and Winter Solstice: Customs, Superstitions, and Good...
Sat, Aug 24 2024, 6 - 10pm
Wed, Jun 5 2024, Sat, Jun 8 2024, Sat, Jun 15 2024, Wed, Jun 19 2024, Sat, Jun 22 2024, Wed, Jun 26 2024, Sat, Jun 29 2024, Wed, Jul 3 2024, Sat, Jul 6 2024, Wed, Jul 10 2024, Sat, Jul 13 2024, Wed, Jul 17 2024, Sat, Jul 20 2024, Sat, Jul 27 2024, Wed, Jul 31 2024, Sat, Aug 3 2024, Wed, Aug 7 2024, Sat, Aug 10 2024, Wed, Aug 14 2024, Sat, Aug 17 2024, Wed, Aug 21 2024, Sat, Aug 24 2024, Wed, Jul 24 2024
American Sculpture
Member Season Passes Summer Light & Garden Admission Combo: To take advantage of a fantastic deal, click here and enjoy discounted admission tickets to explore Brookgreen Gardens during daylight hours. This discount will be exclusively available to those purchasing Summer Light: Art by Night tickets and will be automatically applied when both event tickets are added to your cart. With this special...
Tue, Sep 3 2024, 7 - 9am
Tue, Sep 3 2024, Tue, Sep 17 2024, Tue, Oct 1 2024, Tue, Oct 15 2024, Tue, Nov 5 2024, Tue, Nov 19 2024
Registration: S eptember 3 | September 17 | October 1 | October 15 | November 5 | November 19 Join Richard Costa on an informative walk through the landscapes of Brookgreen Gardens. Join him for an insightful bird walk, meandering along the creek and Gardens, where he expertly identifies various avian species amidst the lush surroundings. Don't forget to bring your binoculars and comfortable...
Tue, Sep 3 2024, 9:30 - 10:30am
Tue, May 7 2024, Tue, Jun 4 2024, Tue, Sep 3 2024, Tue, Oct 1 2024, Tue, Nov 5 2024
Registration: June 4th | September 3rd | October 1st | November 5th Join us at Brookgreen Gardens for Tree ID Walks led by Dominique Werboff, Ph.D. of Coastal Carolina University. Learn about leaves, twigs, bark, and tree identification. Whether you're a nature enthusiast seeking to deepen your understanding or simply looking for a fun and educational activity, our Tree ID Walks offer something...
Tue, Sep 3 2024, 10:30 - 11:30am
Tue, Sep 3 2024
In 2000, historians recognized the loss of a generation of storytellers, prompting the recording of oral history interviews for the book "Pawleys Island, Stories from the Porch," preserving memories for both natives and newcomers. Join Lee Brockington as she presents the updated edition, featuring a refreshed introductory note, island history, nostalgic photos from PICA's collection, and a new...
Wed, Sep 4 2024, 10am - 12pm
Wed, Aug 7 2024, Wed, Aug 7 2024, Wed, Sep 4 2024, Wed, Sep 4 2024
August 7th Sessions: Chose your time and Register here September 4th Sessions: Choose your time and Register Here Join us for two Photoshop & Lightroom software workshops on August 7th and September 4th from 10 AM- 12:00 PM and 12:30 PM- 2:30 PM. If you plan on staying for both sessions, please bring lunch, as we will have a lunch break. Sign up on the website to ensure we have enough table space...
Wed, Sep 4 2024, 12:30 - 2:30pm
Wed, Aug 7 2024, Wed, Aug 7 2024, Wed, Sep 4 2024, Wed, Sep 4 2024
August 7th Sessions: Chose your time and Register here September 4th Sessions: Choose your time and Register Here Join us for two Photoshop & Lightroom software workshops on August 7th and September 4th from 10 AM- 12:00 PM and 12:30 PM- 2:30 PM. If you plan on staying for both sessions, please bring lunch, as we will have a lunch break. Sign up on the website to ensure we have enough table space...
Thu, Sep 5 2024, 10:30 - 11:30am
Thu, Sep 5 2024
Despite South Carolina’s reputation as a destination for beautiful sandy beaches, the waters of South Carolina contain a diverse and interesting flora of seaweed just below the surface. Dr. Spaulding is a phycologist (a person who studies algae), and she will titillate your mind and senses with the science and beauty of seaweed in our local waters! Join her in creating your own press of seaweed...
Sat, Sep 7 2024, 10:30 - 11:30am
Sat, Apr 6 2024, Sat, Apr 13 2024, Sat, Apr 20 2024, Sat, Apr 27 2024, Sat, May 4 2024, Sat, May 11 2024, Sat, May 18 2024, Sat, May 25 2024, Sat, Sep 7 2024, Sat, Sep 14 2024, Sat, Sep 21 2024, Sat, Sep 28 2024, Sat, Oct 5 2024
10:30am - 11:30am
Class Description: Yoga in The Gardens allows you to experience Brookgreen Gardens in a unique way. Connect your body, mind, and spirit in the tranquil setting of beautiful Brookgreen Gardens. This Hatha-based practice is ideal for anyone who enjoys the opportunity to move one's body in an outdoor setting, breathe deeply, and simply feel better than you do today. Move through a series of gentle...
Tue, Sep 10 2024, 10:30 - 11:30am
Tue, Sep 10 2024
Join us for a discussion with Jonathan Keyser about The Black River Cypress Preserve, a privately-owned nature preserve situated along South Carolina’s Scenic Black River. The preserve, along with its companion property, the Peninsula Tract, are integral conservation projects managed by Butler Conservation. Together, these two areas provide ample opportunities for outdoor activities, learning...

STAY CONNECTED WITH BROOKGREEN!