Upcoming Events

Sat, May 4 - Sun, Jul 21 2024, All day
Sat, May 4 - Sun, Jul 21 2024
9:30am - 5:00pm
American Sculpture
The premier annual exhibition of American figurative sculpture returns once again to Brookgreen Gardens. Featuring the work of American masters alongside rising stars, the National Sculpture Society’s annual awards exhibition presents the finest in contemporary figurative sculpture. Visitors to Brookgreen Gardens will vote for their favorites to win the People’s Choice Award which is announced at...
Wed, Jun 5 - Sat, Aug 24 2024, All day
Wed, Jun 5 - Sat, Aug 24 2024
9:30am - 5:00pm
This Exhibit will be open during Summer Light: Art By Night Programs will occur every Tuesday. Southern Food Ways celebrates the diverse and rich culinary heritage of the South. It is a combination exhibit and pop-up shop, with weekly programming that delves into the unique flavors, techniques, and stories that define Southern cuisine—featuring local and regional authors, food entrepreneurs, and...
Sat, Jun 15 - Sun, Jul 28 2024, All day
Sat, Jun 15 - Sun, Jul 28 2024
9:30am - 4:30pm
Artist Talk: June 15th | 1PM - 2PM Arun Drummond’s exhibition Societal Contrasts: Past and Present will spotlight two contrasting facets of American history. Depicted in everyday attire while practicing sweetgrass basket weaving, these paintings highlight the post-Emancipation struggles faced by Black individuals, underscored by a subdued color palette and simple frames. The exhibition aims to...
Sat, Jul 20 2024, 6 - 10pm
Wed, Jun 5 2024, Sat, Jun 8 2024, Sat, Jun 15 2024, Wed, Jun 19 2024, Sat, Jun 22 2024, Wed, Jun 26 2024, Sat, Jun 29 2024, Wed, Jul 3 2024, Sat, Jul 6 2024, Wed, Jul 10 2024, Sat, Jul 13 2024, Wed, Jul 17 2024, Sat, Jul 20 2024, Sat, Jul 27 2024, Wed, Jul 31 2024, Sat, Aug 3 2024, Wed, Aug 7 2024, Sat, Aug 10 2024, Wed, Aug 14 2024, Sat, Aug 17 2024, Wed, Aug 21 2024, Sat, Aug 24 2024, Wed, Jul 24 2024
American Sculpture
Member Season Passes Summer Light & Garden Admission Combo: To take advantage of a fantastic deal, click here and enjoy discounted admission tickets to explore Brookgreen Gardens during daylight hours. This discount will be exclusively available to those purchasing Summer Light: Art by Night tickets and will be automatically applied when both event tickets are added to your cart. With this special...
Wed, Jul 24 2024, 10am - 12pm
Wed, Mar 20 2024, Wed, Apr 24 2024, Wed, May 22 2024, Wed, Jun 12 2024, Wed, Jul 24 2024, Wed, Aug 21 2024, Wed, Sep 18 2024, Wed, Oct 16 2024
American Sculpture
Open Studios is a program that is open to the public once a month, from 10 am to Noon, and invites guests to spend time with a sculptor and observe the various processes employed to produce a sculpture from clay to bronze. Guests are encouraged to ask questions. Included with garden admission.
Wed, Jul 24 2024, 6 - 10pm
Wed, Jun 5 2024, Sat, Jun 8 2024, Sat, Jun 15 2024, Wed, Jun 19 2024, Sat, Jun 22 2024, Wed, Jun 26 2024, Sat, Jun 29 2024, Wed, Jul 3 2024, Sat, Jul 6 2024, Wed, Jul 10 2024, Sat, Jul 13 2024, Wed, Jul 17 2024, Sat, Jul 20 2024, Sat, Jul 27 2024, Wed, Jul 31 2024, Sat, Aug 3 2024, Wed, Aug 7 2024, Sat, Aug 10 2024, Wed, Aug 14 2024, Sat, Aug 17 2024, Wed, Aug 21 2024, Sat, Aug 24 2024, Wed, Jul 24 2024
American Sculpture
Member Season Passes Summer Light & Garden Admission Combo: To take advantage of a fantastic deal, click here and enjoy discounted admission tickets to explore Brookgreen Gardens during daylight hours. This discount will be exclusively available to those purchasing Summer Light: Art by Night tickets and will be automatically applied when both event tickets are added to your cart. With this special...
Thu, Jul 25 2024, 1 - 2pm
Thu, Mar 28 2024, Thu, May 23 2024, Thu, Jun 27 2024, Thu, Jul 25 2024, Thu, Aug 22 2024, Thu, Sep 26 2024, Thu, Oct 24 2024, Thu, Nov 21 2024, Wed, May 29 2024
1:00pm - 2:00pm
American Sculpture
June 27 - Washington Allston: American Romantic Painter July 25 - Archaeological Investigation of Laurel Hill: An Update with David Palmer, Ph.D., Coastal Carolina University, guest speaker August 22 - The American West in Art September 26 - Natural History and Wildlife Art, Part II with Burton Moore, guest speaker October 24 - Fall Equinox and Winter Solstice: Customs, Superstitions, and Good...
Sat, Jul 27 2024, 6 - 10pm
Wed, Jun 5 2024, Sat, Jun 8 2024, Sat, Jun 15 2024, Wed, Jun 19 2024, Sat, Jun 22 2024, Wed, Jun 26 2024, Sat, Jun 29 2024, Wed, Jul 3 2024, Sat, Jul 6 2024, Wed, Jul 10 2024, Sat, Jul 13 2024, Wed, Jul 17 2024, Sat, Jul 20 2024, Sat, Jul 27 2024, Wed, Jul 31 2024, Sat, Aug 3 2024, Wed, Aug 7 2024, Sat, Aug 10 2024, Wed, Aug 14 2024, Sat, Aug 17 2024, Wed, Aug 21 2024, Sat, Aug 24 2024, Wed, Jul 24 2024
American Sculpture
Member Season Passes Summer Light & Garden Admission Combo: To take advantage of a fantastic deal, click here and enjoy discounted admission tickets to explore Brookgreen Gardens during daylight hours. This discount will be exclusively available to those purchasing Summer Light: Art by Night tickets and will be automatically applied when both event tickets are added to your cart. With this special...
Wed, Jul 31 2024, 6 - 10pm
Wed, Jun 5 2024, Sat, Jun 8 2024, Sat, Jun 15 2024, Wed, Jun 19 2024, Sat, Jun 22 2024, Wed, Jun 26 2024, Sat, Jun 29 2024, Wed, Jul 3 2024, Sat, Jul 6 2024, Wed, Jul 10 2024, Sat, Jul 13 2024, Wed, Jul 17 2024, Sat, Jul 20 2024, Sat, Jul 27 2024, Wed, Jul 31 2024, Sat, Aug 3 2024, Wed, Aug 7 2024, Sat, Aug 10 2024, Wed, Aug 14 2024, Sat, Aug 17 2024, Wed, Aug 21 2024, Sat, Aug 24 2024, Wed, Jul 24 2024
American Sculpture
Member Season Passes Summer Light & Garden Admission Combo: To take advantage of a fantastic deal, click here and enjoy discounted admission tickets to explore Brookgreen Gardens during daylight hours. This discount will be exclusively available to those purchasing Summer Light: Art by Night tickets and will be automatically applied when both event tickets are added to your cart. With this special...
Thu, Aug 1 2024, 10:30 - 11:30am
Thu, Aug 1 2024
Join Brookgreen Gardens’ horticulturist Gina Davis for a tour of the Children’s Garden. Gina will discuss adding color to shady gardens, using tropicals in warm-season displays, and how to incorporate shrubs with varying flower times to ensure continual color in the garden. About the Speaker: Gina Davis is the Horticulturist in charge of the Children's Garden, Palmetto Garden, Passageway, Daylily...

STAY CONNECTED WITH BROOKGREEN!