Upcoming Events

Fri, Apr 26 2024, 10am - 2pm
Fri, Apr 26 2024
Don't miss the chance to join an informative and enjoyable afternoon at the Indigo Dyeing Workshop with Caroline Harper! Learn the ancient art of dyeing cloth with an indigo pigment workshop where participants will leave with an original set of 4 cotton napkins, dyed four different ways. Discover the ARASHI SHIBORI technique, also known as pole-wrapping, a Japanese ancient method of creating...
Sat, Apr 27 2024, 9:30am - 7pm
Sat, Apr 27 2024, Sun, Apr 28 2024
Keepsakes, the Brookgreen Shop, proudly presents the Art Festival at Brookgreen Gardens. This two-day event showcases the fine craftsmanship and quality art being produced regionally and throughout the nation. Come and enjoy the work of talented artists and artisans at the annual Brookgreen Art Festival. Painting, sculpture, fabric art, pottery, glass, and more will be available to browse under...
Sat, Apr 27 2024, 10am - 1pm
Sat, Apr 27 2024
Discover unique and affordable ways to approach collage art from an interpretive style. While focusing on unique mark making, photo and text transfers this workshop will allow you to tap into finding your personal narrative to inspire collage making. Additionally, participants will learn how to utilize gestalt principles and the elements of design to set up an effective and dynamic composition...
Sat, Apr 27 2024, 10:30 - 11:30am
Sat, Apr 6 2024, Sat, Apr 13 2024, Sat, Apr 20 2024, Sat, Apr 27 2024, Sat, May 4 2024, Sat, May 11 2024, Sat, May 18 2024, Sat, May 25 2024, Sat, Sep 7 2024, Sat, Sep 14 2024, Sat, Sep 21 2024, Sat, Sep 28 2024, Sat, Oct 5 2024
10:30am - 11:30am
Class Description: Yoga in The Gardens allows you to experience Brookgreen Gardens in a unique way. Connect your body, mind, and spirit in the tranquil setting of beautiful Brookgreen Gardens. This Hatha-based practice is ideal for anyone who enjoys the opportunity to move one's body in an outdoor setting, breathe deeply, and simply feel better than you do today. Move through a series of gentle...
Sat, Apr 27 2024, 5 - 8pm
Wed, Mar 27 2024, Sat, Mar 30 2024, Wed, Apr 3 2024, Sat, Apr 6 2024, Wed, Apr 10 2024, Sat, Apr 13 2024, Wed, Apr 17 2024, Sat, Apr 20 2024, Wed, Apr 24 2024, Sat, Apr 27 2024, Wed, May 1 2024, Sat, May 4 2024, Wed, May 8 2024, Sat, May 11 2024, Wed, May 15 2024, Sat, May 18 2024, Wed, May 22 2024, Sat, May 25 2024, Wed, May 29 2024, Sat, Jun 1 2024
-Experience An Evening of Art and Dining In the Gardens- We are thrilled to announce the return of our "Art After Hours" with extended hours until 8 PM on Wednesdays and Saturdays, beginning this Saturday, January 27th! Come out and see our captivating new exhibit Art Deco: Defining An Era and indulge in dinner at Harvest Restaurant. (Reservations recommended) Please be aware that the Lowcountry...
Sun, Apr 28 2024, 9:30am - 5pm
Sat, Apr 27 2024, Sun, Apr 28 2024
Keepsakes, the Brookgreen Shop, proudly presents the Art Festival at Brookgreen Gardens. This two-day event showcases the fine craftsmanship and quality art being produced regionally and throughout the nation. Come and enjoy the work of talented artists and artisans at the annual Brookgreen Art Festival. Painting, sculpture, fabric art, pottery, glass, and more will be available to browse under...
Wed, May 1 2024, 10am - 12pm
Wed, Feb 7 2024, Wed, Mar 6 2024, Thu, Apr 4 2024, Wed, May 1 2024, Wed, Jun 5 2024
On the first Wednesday of the month, join photographers Anne Malarich, George DeCamp, and Rick Farrell for a 2 hour walk through Brookgreen Gardens with cameras in hand! There will be various subjects discussed each month such as flowers, butterflies, and birds. You will discuss photographic topics along the way such as exposure and composition. It will be a learning experience for all! You must...
Wed, May 1 2024, 5 - 8pm
Wed, Mar 27 2024, Sat, Mar 30 2024, Wed, Apr 3 2024, Sat, Apr 6 2024, Wed, Apr 10 2024, Sat, Apr 13 2024, Wed, Apr 17 2024, Sat, Apr 20 2024, Wed, Apr 24 2024, Sat, Apr 27 2024, Wed, May 1 2024, Sat, May 4 2024, Wed, May 8 2024, Sat, May 11 2024, Wed, May 15 2024, Sat, May 18 2024, Wed, May 22 2024, Sat, May 25 2024, Wed, May 29 2024, Sat, Jun 1 2024
-Experience An Evening of Art and Dining In the Gardens- We are thrilled to announce the return of our "Art After Hours" with extended hours until 8 PM on Wednesdays and Saturdays, beginning this Saturday, January 27th! Come out and see our captivating new exhibit Art Deco: Defining An Era and indulge in dinner at Harvest Restaurant. (Reservations recommended) Please be aware that the Lowcountry...
Thu, May 2 2024, 10:30 - 11:30am
Thu, May 2 2024
Join Brookgreen Gardens’ horticulturist Mary Ann Melchionna for a tour of the Upper Right Wing. Mary Ann will discuss plantings in the raised beds throughout the garden, the creeping fig, and the plantings beneath the majestic live oak. About the Speaker: Mary Ann Melchionna worked at Barlow Flower Farm in Sea Girt, NJ on and off for over 30 years doing container design and off site annual and...
Sat, May 4 - Sun, Jul 21 2024, All day
Sat, May 4 - Sun, Jul 21 2024
9:30am - 5:00pm
American Sculpture
The 2023 Peoples' Choice Award was Ghosting by Vincent Russo The premier annual exhibition of American figurative sculpture returns once again to Brookgreen Gardens. Featuring the work of American masters alongside rising stars, the National Sculpture Society’s annual awards exhibition presents the finest in contemporary figurative sculpture. Visitors to Brookgreen Gardens will vote for their...

STAY CONNECTED WITH BROOKGREEN!