Summer Light: Art By Night

Join us for an opportunity to explore and experience the historic Brookgreen Gardens landscapes on summer evenings.

Image
Summer Light

Help Us Heal

Brookgreen sustained significant damage during the overnight storm on June 10th.

Image
Storm damage

National Sculpture Society 91st Annual Awards Exhibition

In the Rosen Galleries

May 4 -  July 21 2024

Image
Art gallery

Hours

Hours: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM | Daily

For their safety and the safety of our animal collection, pets are not allowed, nor can they be left in vehicles inside Brookgreen. Service animals that have received special training to assist disabled persons are welcome.

Tickets

Daily General Admission Tickets for 7 consecutive days

Children 3 and under: Free

Children 4-12: $12

Adults 13-64: $22

Seniors 65 & Over: $20

Location

1931 Brookgreen Drive
Murrells Inlet, SC 29576

Off US Highway 17 Bypass, between Murrells Inlet and Pawleys Island on South Carolina's Hammock Coast
843-235-6000
GOOGLE DIRECTIONS

Image
"Fighting Stallions" by Anna Hyatt Huntington

The Art and History of Brookgreen Gardens

A big thanks to our friends at the Georgetown County Library for producing this wonderful video:

The Art and History of Brookgreen Gardens

Watch it here.

Image
Lowcountry History
Exploring Brookgreen Gardens
Nature and History Excursions to add to your visit experience!
Displayed View
Sat, May 4 - Sun, Jul 21 2024, All day
Sat, May 4 - Sun, Jul 21 2024
9:30am - 5:00pm
American Sculpture
The premier annual exhibition of American figurative sculpture returns once again to Brookgreen Gardens. Featuring the work of American masters alongside rising stars, the National Sculpture Society’s annual awards exhibition...
Sat, Jun 15 - Sun, Jul 28 2024, All day
Sat, Jun 15 - Sun, Jul 28 2024
9:30am - 4:30pm
Artist Talk: June 15th | 1PM - 2PM Arun Drummond’s exhibition Societal Contrasts: Past and Present will spotlight two contrasting facets of American history. Depicted in everyday attire while practicing...
Tue, Jun 18 2024, 10:30 - 11:30am
Tue, Jun 18 2024
Education
Join Don as he talks about the history of rice in SC, the current rice industry, and a year in the life of a rice farmer! He will discuss the...
Wed, Jun 19 2024, 6 - 10pm
Wed, Jun 5 2024, Sat, Jun 8 2024, Sat, Jun 15 2024, Wed, Jun 19 2024, Sat, Jun 22 2024, Wed, Jun 26 2024, Sat, Jun 29 2024, Wed, Jul 3 2024, Sat, Jul 6 2024, Wed, Jul 10 2024, Sat, Jul 13 2024, Wed, Jul 17 2024, Sat, Jul 20 2024, Sat, Jul 27 2024, Wed, Jul 31 2024, Sat, Aug 3 2024, Wed, Aug 7 2024, Sat, Aug 10 2024, Wed, Aug 14 2024, Sat, Aug 17 2024, Wed, Aug 21 2024, Sat, Aug 24 2024
American Sculpture
Member Season Passes Summer Light & Garden Admission Combo: To take advantage of a fantastic deal, click here and enjoy discounted admission tickets to explore Brookgreen Gardens during daylight hours...
Image
summer light

Become a Member

Visit the Gardens year-round and gain access to special events.

STAY CONNECTED WITH BROOKGREEN!