You are here

Spring Break Camp

When: 
Monday, April 15, 2019 to Tuesday, April 16, 2019 Wednesday, April 17, 2019 to Thursday, April 18, 2019 Monday, April 22, 2019 to Tuesday, April 23, 2019 Wednesday, April 24, 2019 to Thursday, April 25, 2019 Friday, April 19, 2019 Friday, April 26, 2019
Where: 

Lowcountry Education Center

STEM and Roots

Whether you have a green thumb or not, get ready to dig into STEM and Roots. Through exploration of our Sculpture, Flower and Edible gardens, campers will engage in multi-sensory learning experiences where they will learn more about plants. Campers will investigate plant growth, learn about fruits and vegetables, and engage in hands-on, garden-focused art, science and craft activities.

Time: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Staff/Volunteer $40.00

Member $65.00

Non-member $80.00

Program dates are:

April 15-16:  K and 1st graders of Horry County

April 17-18: 2nd and 3rd graders of Horry County

April 22-23: K and 1st graders of Georgetown County

April 24-25: 2nd and 3rd graders of Georgetown County

April 19 and 26: “Grandparents/Parents Camp”

Registration begins January 22. Please call our Creative Education department to make your reservation: (843) 235-6049.

Hours

Open Daily from 9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
For their safety and the safety of our animal collection, pets are not allowed, nor can they be left in vehicles inside Brookgreen.

Service animals that have received special training to assist disabled persons are welcome.

Tickets

Daily General Admission Tickets
Children 3 and under
Free
Children 4-12
$10
Adults 13-64
$18
Seniors 65 & Over
$16

Location

1931 Brookgreen Drive

Murrells Inlet, SC 29576

Off US Highway 17 Bypass, between Murrells Inlet and Pawleys Island

843-235-6000