You are here

Zookeeper for the Day

When: 
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 Wednesday, February 21, 2018 Wednesday, March 21, 2018 Wednesday, May 16, 2018 Wednesday, June 20, 2018 Wednesday, July 18, 2018 Wednesday, August 15, 2018 Wednesday, September 19, 2018 Wednesday, October 17, 2018 Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Where: 

Lowcountry Zoo

Zookeeper for a Day dates are Wednesdays, and listed above. Guests age 12 and older gain a firsthand look at working in a zoo and spend the day helping zookeepers with their daily routine of feeding, cleaning, and animal care. Registration is $150.  Call 843-235-6049 for more information or to make a reservation.

Downloadable information.

Hours

Open daily from 9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.  During Nights of a Thousand Candles, the Gardens are only open from 3:00 p.m.  - 10:00 p.m. Regular general admission tickets are not valid for these days. Nov. 30, Dec 1-2; Dec 7-9; Dec 14-17.
Closed Christmas Day

Please note: For their safety and the safety of our animal collection, pets are not allowed in Brookgreen Gardens, nor can they be left in vehicles inside Brookgreen.
Service animals are welcome.

Tickets

Under 4
Free
Children 4-12
$8
Adults 13-64
$16
Seniors 65 & Over
$14

Location

1931 Brookgreen Drive

Murrells Inlet, SC 29576

Off US Highway 17 Bypass, between Murrells Inlet and Pawleys Island

843-235-6000